Mill Hill

'MILL HILL JACS'    has returned to Mill Hill and now meet every Wednesday afternoon between 2:00pm - 4:00pm at the Ner Orre Community Centre Station Road Mill Hill
This is a branch of Jewish Association of Cultural Societies (JACS), for the "young at heart". 
If you are 60ish  more or less, retired or semi-retired, active and ready to extend your circle of friends, interested in broadening your horizons and obtaining some mental stimulation, as well as enjoying a wide range of social interests, then JACS is for you.
We have a range of guest speakers, entertainers, outside visits and individual events connected to the Chagim (festivals).
The cost is £4.00 per session and after the presentation / entertainment we serve tea or coffee and cakes.
Branch Chairman: Mrs. Shirley Kaye & Mr. Kurt Wick.

 

Social Events

Wednesday 8th January 2020  - William Byrne - Our favourite entertainer singing popular songs
Wednesday 15th January 2020  - Howard Slater - The Streets of the Jewish East End
Wednesday 22nd January 2020  - Alan Cumming, MBE - Life as a Chelsea Pensioner
Wednesday 29th January 2020  - Dr David Barnett - From Tea Shops to Corner Houses - The Story of J Lyons
Wednesday 5th February 2020  - William Smith - Singing popular songs
Wednesday 12th February 2020  - Robbie Book - Presidents I have known - covering his time working in East, West and Central Africa in the 70's through to 2005
Wednesday 19th February 2020  - William French - Butler to Royalty - Welcome to my World
Wednesday 26th February 2020  - TBC - TBC
Wednesday 4th March 2020  - Stevie Permutt - Return performance by our favourite female vocalist
Wednesday 11th March 2020  - Chris Truron - DABS and DNA help to catch Criminals
Wednesday 18th March 2020  - The Fab Boys - Frank and Brian - Live Music Duo
Wednesday 25th March 2020  - Stuart Nagler - My Work with the Prince's Trust
Wednesday 1st April 2020  - Michael Kushner - The Spy who Loved Himself - the story of Eddie Chapman
****** CLOSED FOR PESACH 8th & 15th APRIL - RE-OPEN ON 22nd APRIL ******
Wednesday 22nd April 2020  - John Ashmele - The History and Role of Toastmasters
Wednesday 29th April 2020  - Bob Redman - MGM British Studios: The Jewel in the Crown