Stonegrove

This branch re-opened on 21st October 2021.

The STONEGROVE branch of Jewish Association of Cultural Societies (JACS), a cultural club for the active retired and semi-retired which meets on Thursdays from 1.30p.m. to 3.30p.m.
We have regular speakers, debates on topical issues and quizzes.
We are a warm and friendly group who welcome newcomers so come and see what we have to offer.
The cost is £3.00 per session and we offer light refreshments.

Chairman: Mr. Stuart Winton & Mr. David Kalms

Social Events

PROGRAMME FOR:  January 2022 - June 2022

Thursday 13th January 2022

  • Yuri Sabatini  -  Singing a selection of Operatic Areas, songs from Operetta and the Musicals

Thursday 20th January 2022

  • Fab Boys, Brian and Frank  -  Live music entertainment

Thursday 27th January 2022

  • Sydney Austin  -  An hour of lively and uplifting music

Thursday 3rd February 2022

  • Melvyn Eagle  -  'Jewish East End'

Thursday 10th February 2022

  • Marilyn Raymond  -  Subject TBD

Thursday 17th February 2022

  • Judy Karbritz  -  'Some Stars Like It Hotter'

Thursday 24th February 2022

  • Mike Grillo  -  Your Cheating Heart

Thursday 3rd March 2022

  • Geoff Strum  -  Songs from the Musicals

Thursday 10th March 2022

  • Guyathrie Peiris  -  Broadway Classics

Thursday 17th March 2022

  • Oleg  -  Classical Hits on Clarinet and Sax

Thursday 24th March 2022

  • Colin Oakes  -  'Jewish London'

Thursday 28th April 2022

  • Stephen Home  -  Life is too serious to be taken seriously

Thursday 5th May 2022

  • David Goodman  -  The changing face of Israel

Thursday 12th May 2022

  • AGM  -  Come and find out about future programmes

Thursday 19th May 2022

  • Tamara Rabin  -  Talk about Emma Hamilton

Thursday 26th May 2022

  • Fab Boys  -  Brian and Jack bringing you live music

Thursday 2nd June 2022

  • Bank Holiday  -  CLOSED

Thursday 9th June 2022

  • Jane Rosenburg  -  A musical potpourri

Thursday 16th June 2022

  • Martin Robinson  -  Frauds and Scams - How to avoid being a Victim

Thursday 23rd June 2022

  • William Smith  -  singing songs from the 50s and 60s

Thursday 30th June 2022

  • Sid Austin  -  presents an afternoon of Lively Songs

WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL