Sutton

The objects and aims of the Jewish Association of Cultural Societies, known as JACS, are to establish and organise facilities for retired and partially retired persons to promote and enable them to continue their joint and several interests in educational, cultural, social and charitable activities.

The Sutton Branch meets in the shul hall on Wednesday afternoons from 1.30 to 3.30 p.m.  We have many interesting speakers on varied topics, serious and amusing, of general and Jewish interest.  Sometimes we have discussions and debates on current affairs and in the past have been on outings to places of interest, beautiful gardens, the seaside, theatre and ballet. 

Meetings always finish with tea and biscuits.  We are a very friendly group and are always delighted to welcome new members.

Yearly membership is £4, and weekly admission is £3 to members and £4 to non-members.

Branch Chairman: Mrs Hetty Bourne

 

Social Events

Wednesday 8th January 2020  - James Morton - "Lola Montez and the Men she Ruined"

Wednesday 15th January 2020  - Jonathan Jones - "Rudyard Kipling -  A Little Something of Myself"

Wednesday 22nd January 2020  - In-House

Wednesday 29th January 2020  - Russell Bowes - "Capabilities of Mr Brown"

Wednesday 5th February 2020  - Elaine Hammbods - "Rhapsody in Two"

Wednesday 12th February 2020  - In-House

Wednesday 19th February 2020  - Carolyn Clark - "Lower Clapton Tales"

Wednesday 26th February 2020  - David Barnett - "Teashops and Corner Houses" - the story of Joe Lyons 

Wednesday 4th March 2020  - Steven Goldman - The Quiz Master

Wednesday 11th March 2020  - In-House

Wednesday 18th March 2020  - The Vibrant Ukelele Club

Wednesday 25th March 2020  - David Tomback - "From Sukkot to Skyscrapers" - the Jews and their Buildings

 Wednesday 1st April 2020  - Nick Dobson - "A Wander around Literary Camden"

****** CLOSED FROM 8th APRIL - RE-OPEN ON 22nd APRIL ******


WE APOLOGISE FOR ANY CHANGES IN THE PROGRAMME DUE TO CIRCUMSTANCES BEYOND OUR CONTROL.